top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerobbiek007

First Gig done!!!

Last Saturday was the first actual booking for the Retro Roadshow, during the day we set up and tested the equipment!


As the hour drew closer, its fair to say I was nervous, fifteen years is a long time and even the initial walking into the room was a challenge.

Switched it all on, and picked up the mike, within seconds it was business as normal and the hits starting flowing!

Banter began with the tables and I greeted 3 families who weddings I had done 20 years ago, the pace picked up a full floor and not even a break for the buffet!

I loved every minute of it, the customers (and the venue) want to use me again and we have had 3 bookings this week already!! the story continues....

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page